February 22, 2013

  • From the World's Trashpile.

    In the basement, lives the Golden Lady.

    She is the the Great Aunt of the Fairy Girl... and she only wear Gold Jewelry.

    She believes that Dessert should be eaten first and Chocolate is a vitamin.

    She laughs... and she prays like no one I have ever met.

    She has walked through many a Refining Fire... And come out more Beautiful.

    Could you tell your story? I mean, don't worry about it if you're too busy...

    Oh, she said, pausing with the washrag in her hand, I am never too busy to tell it...

    I found that I never tire of hearing it.

    ---

    As a very little Child, she went to her mother to tell her of a Wonderful Thing. But her dear mother had many children, was perhaps harsher than intended... and the Golden Lady remembered a wall coming down. "Grown Ups don't care. That's ok. I can take care of myself."

    Except that she couldn't really take care of herself... and she was Very Little, many men did Bad Things to her... many times.

    But no one knew.

    The guilt, the shame, the fear was paralyzing.

    To make up for it, she was always trying to be good enough, she was obsessed with making everything Perfect...

    She walked away from Religion, applied herself to an Eastern Cult, and married a Mormon who left her before her first child was born. Her own father left her mother soon after.

    She believed that all ways led to Heaven, yet the fear and pain continued to paralyze her.

    But one day she was on a bus... and a Girl was reading aloud from the Bible.

    "Look! It says here 'For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus (I Tim 2:5)'"

    And in that very MOMENT, the Golden Lady KNEW she had believed LIES and this was the Truth.

    She got a Bible, renounced the Eastern Cult, and this joy overflowed her soul that she had never ever believed existed, even though nothing had changed -- she was still BROKE and and single mom. But the JOY was REAL.

    Thus the Healing Journey began... and continues to this very day.

    You should hear her talk about the Father:

    He is MY Daddy. And He LOVES me. He thinks I'm BEAUTIFUL. I'm the Apple of His Eye. He protects me, He takes care of me... He heals me. And I can tell Him anything... because He loves me, I just want to walk along and obey Him...

    I had been thrown on the world Trashpile... and He picked me up, clothed me, and spoke LIFE into my soul.

    And does she have Stories.

    Stay tuned.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *