November 15, 2013

  • cause I'm so tired of trying to be someone I was never meant to be

    I was talking with The Golden Lady between makeup and laundry.

    "I see all these Christians who walk around lost... who are just looking for a place to belong..."

    "Oh yes -- the Orphan Spirit."

    She paused over the laundry.

    “The Enemy can never enter into the Spirit of Adoption from the Father so he is determined to distract as many as possible so that we will never fully realize who we are in Christ. Thus we live as Orphans, trying to hide the past and failures we are ashamed of -- but He already knows and has fully paid the price on the cross.”

    I've been doing all that I can
    To hold it all together
    Piece by piece.
    I've been feeling like a failure,
    Trying to be braver
    Than I could ever be.

    You can hear the rest of the song here

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *