February 19, 2014

  • Clunky Cars

    The Golden Lady's clunky old car was growing more clunky everyday.

    A couple times she called her Financial Coach who had taught her how to save pennies,
    'I think I'll just go down to the dealer, pick out a car and settle on $200 a month payments.'

    And every time, he said,
    'I guess you're telling me because you want my opinion: You can't afford those payments. Why don't you just trust God?'

    So she kept clunking along until one day, after church,
    someone came up to her, and placed a pair of car keys in her hand.

    'These are the keys to the car God told me to give you.'

    She laughed. And handed the keys back.

    "Oh don't worry! God will take care of me..."

    Her sister grabbed the keys and placed them BACK in her hand, saying, "You say THANK YOU -- God is providing RIGHT NOW!"

    And thus her Father sent her a Non-Clunky Car. With no payments.

    Amen.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *