Month: September 2014

  • walking on the Word.

    Sometimes sweet memories pop up -- I remembered a moment as I had walked into her office, right before an important meeting, only to find the Shepherd's Daughter wrestling with her leopard print boots.

    "Oh I'm just putting a Scripture verse in each shoe," she said, her eye twinkling at my face. "Just a reminder for me -- walking on the Word."

  • hurry up already

    Hearts were breaking, hurts were raw... and the chocolate stash was low.

    Again, we sat at the Kitchen Table.

    Again, I felt helpless.

    If I had a Super Power, it would be to Fix Everything.

    The Golden Lady thoughtfully sipped her Coke.

    "The Healing Journey can't be rushed.

    "It will happen when it is time... He is calling them."

    ---

    “God never hurries.

    "He has no deadlines against which He must work.

    "So you can quiet your spirit and relax your nerves.”

    -AW Tozer

     

  • when it is time

    It was late, after a long day.

    I climbed the stairs, checked my Facebook, and there was a little note from the Orphan Child:

    "I'm ready for the Golden Lady to pray for me."

    After all these years, all the tears, all the moments,

    it was time.

    I sat on the edge of my bed... and the tears rolled down my cheeks.

    In His time, in His way... the Healing Journey continues. Thank you, Father. 

  • Sunshine & Stained Glass

    I was laughing with the Sunshine Lady.

    Oh. Have I not told you about her? She works in my office area and carries Sunshine wherever she goes.

    Please don't confuse this with a Butterfly Sort of Sunshine, that flits here and there, comes and goes -- That is fine and good in it's time and place, but THIS is different.

    The Sunshine Lady is a steady strong stream of Sunshine -- come clouds or tornados -- she Shines.

    Even when she fights, there is Sunshine; cheerful but not gonna lose.

    Even in the tears, there is Sunshine; cheerful but not gonna give up.

    She knows Whom she has believed in and is persuaded that He is faithful.

    We chatted in the conference room the other day.

    Ironically enough, we were talking about BROKEN PIECES.

    whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat?

    It's like a THEME or something.

    "I keep a stained glass cross above my sink to remind me that He makes Beautiful Things out of the Broken."

    Ok.

    Great.

    I immediately realized I really NEED a stained glass something to hang somewhere.

    Here's to Beautiful Stories. Here's to the Broken. Here's to the Master Craftsman... and the Healer.